What you need to know about the Bitcoin Cash hard fork



We have been closely tracking the Bitcoin Cash (BCH) hard fork set to take place at 16:40 pm UTC (11:40am EST) on Thursday, November 15th and what it means for you. The outcome of the hard fork will likely be two different blockchains and tokens. But not to worry, we’ve got you covered!

First, your funds are safe, but we are taking some precautions on your behalf. We will temporarily disable Bitcoin Cash services starting at 13:40pm UTC (8:40am EST) on Thursday until we can determine that the situation is stable. During this time, you will still be able access Bitcoin, Ether, and Stellar services within the Wallet.

Following the fork, your Bitcoin Cash balance will reflect the value from 24 hours before the fork. The the fiat value of your Bitcoin Cash holdings will begin updating as soon as the network stabilizes.

No immediate action is required on your part. We will be closely monitoring the situation and will make sure to update you via our social channels and from within the Wallet. Have a specific question? Drop us a line, our Social Team is here to help.





Source link

Comments (No)

Leave a Reply

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.